May 16, 2016

Posted by in Auto Insurance | Comments Off on What you need to know when requesting an auto insurance quote In Wichita, KS

What you need to know when requesting an auto insurance quote In Wichita, KS

What you need to know when requesting an auto insurance quote In Wichita, KS

The state of Kansas is a no-fault state in terms of auto accidents. The state requires all vehicle owners to acquire the minimum coverage value as directed by these laws. Drivers who are preparing to acquire an auto insurance quote in Wichita KS should become familiar with these requirements.

The Minimum Insurance Requirements for Kansas

The minimum requirements for liability coverage start with $25,000 for a single-victim accident. The policy must pay $50,000 for the entire accident when there is more than one victim. It should also provide $10,000 for property damage.

All drivers also need personal injury protection. The minimums start with $4,500 for the individual’s medical expenses. It provides a value of $900 each month for disabilities and lost wages. These benefits last up to one year. Next, it should provide at least $25 for each day of in-home health services. The policy should provide a total of $4,500 for rehabilitation from the accident injuries. It pays $2,000 for burial expenses.

Insurance Requirements For Your Lender

Automobiles financed by a lender require full-coverage insurance. These policies provide the full replacement value for the vehicle. They also pay off a larger portion of the auto loan. A failure to maintain this level of coverage could lead to repossession of the vehicle.

State Requirements Based on Your Driving Record

Any driver who has been involved in multiple accidents need SR-22 coverage. They must maintain these certifications according to the state requirements. They also need this coverage if they were convicted of a DUI. Non-compliance could lead to criminal and administrative penalties.

Factors that Could Afford You With Discounts

A clear driving record provides the most benefits. It is followed closely by multiple car discounts when several vehicles, boats, and recreational vehicles are on the same policy. Teen drivers who have a safe driving record and high academic standing receive discounts as well.

The state of Kansas is a no-fault state and requires strict requirements for auto insurance coverage. They require liability insurance as well as personal injury protection. These policies are enforced to prevent the likelihood of a lawsuit. Auto owners who need to acquire an auto insurance quote in Wichita KS should visit andywoodwardinsurance.com today.

Share

    Pin It on Pinterest

    Shares
    Share This