Apr 17, 2014

Posted by Shanell Calloway in Uncategorized | Comments Off on Litigating A Personal Injury With An Accident Attorney In Murfreesboro, TN

Litigating A Personal Injury With An Accident Attorney In Murfreesboro, TN

The state of Tennessee requires that all drivers fulfill the mandatory automobile insurance requirement. This implies that all drivers will maintain at least $25,000 per accident injury with a maximum of $50,000. The policy should include $15,000 for any property damage sustained in the accident. Any driver who is non-compliant with these requirements will receive a fine of no more than $100 for the first offense, license suspension, and a hold on their tag renewal. Any victim who sustained injuries and does not receive compensation from the at-fault driver should hire an Accident Attorney in Murfreesboro TN.

Automobile Accident Litigation in Tennessee

Any victim who is injured in an automobile accident has two years to file a claim before the statute of limitation runs out. This limitation is determined by the date of the accident. It encompasses lawsuits and insurance claims.

All parties involved in an automobile accident are required to file a claim with their insurance provider. This task is required based on the state’s financial responsibility law. Failure to comply with the law could result in fines. These reports determine whether the driver has complied with the state’s insurance requirements.

Drivers who are deemed at-fault for multiple accidents are classified as high risk drivers. This may require them to maintain higher insurance coverage. Anyone who is convicted of a DUI is required to maintain SR-22 insurance due to the heightened risk of injury and property damage. Drunk drivers who cause an accident in which injuries were sustained are liable for medical and auto repair coverage. A failure to comply with insurance requirements could result in further fines and license revocation. Any victim who was injured due to a drunk driver may require an Accident Attorney in Murfreesboro TN to receive compensation.

Shared fault does apply in Tennessee. At any time that the victim is deemed at fault based on their own actions, the court reduces their monetary award. If the victim was also guilty of a DUI, the court may rule against any form of compensation. Victims who need legal assistance with a personal injury should contact the Law Office of Gritton and Gritton, PLLC.

Share

    Pin It on Pinterest

    Shares
    Share This